James Otero is a government court on elderly standing for the USA Area Court for the Central Area of The Golden State. He signed up with the court in 2003 after being chosen by Head of state George W. Shrub. He relinquished permanent solution, thinking elderly standing, on December 30, 2018. p Education and learning An indigenous Californian, Otero finished from The golden state State College with his B.A. in 1973 and also finished from Stanford Regulation Institution with his J.D. in 1976. Specialist job h2 1987-1988: Regional advise, Southern Pacific Transport Judicial job h3 Central Area of The Golden State See likewise: Federal courts chosen by George W. Shrub Otero was chosen by Head of state George W. Shrub (R) on January 7, 2003, to a seat abandoned by Richard Paez as Paez was chosen to the Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals. Otero was validated by the Us senate on February 10, 2003, on an unopposed 94-0-6 ballot, as well as got payment on February 12, 2003. He relinquished permanent solution, presuming elderly standing, on December 30, 2018. p Notable instances h2 h3 Court declines to return duplicates of files taken in raid (2014) In April 2014, Court Otero refuted a land programmer's demand to return products that were confiscated from him throughout the training course of a government raid of his buildings. Jeff Burum, the designer, was charged of rewarding area authorities in an initiative to get a $102 million negotiation for his investor team. Court Otero refuted Burum's demand due to the fact that while the initial products confiscated were gone back to him, Burum still looked for the return of duplicates of papers that were taken. As a criminal examination was still underway, Court Otero created that Burum's "passion in the duplicates of the confiscated product did not surpass the federal government's rate of interest." p Articles: See likewise h2 Exterior web links b Afterthoughts p Political workplaces tr Come before by: Richard Paez b td Central Area of The Golden State 2003-- 2018 td Prospered by: Fernando Aenlle-Rocha p td table v   -   e br Federal courts that have actually offered the USA Area Court for the Central Area of The Golden State table tr Energetic courts td p Principal Court:   Philip Gutierrez      -      John Walter     -     Otis Wright     -     George Wu     -     Percy Anderson     -      Cormac Carney     -     David Carter (The Golden State)    -     Dale Fischer     -      Virginia Phillips     -     Robert Klausner     -     Stephen V. Wilson     -     Fernando Olguin     -     Dolly Gee     -     Stanley Blumenfeld     -     John A. Kronstadt     -     Josephine Staton     -     Michael Fitzgerald(The Golden State)    -     Jesus Bernal     -     André Birotte, Jr.     -     Fernando Aenlle-Rocha     -     Mark Scarsi     -     John Holcomb(The Golden State ) p td  tr.  Elderly courts td  p . James Selna     -     Dean Pregerson     -     Valerie Baker Fairbank     -     Terry Hatter     -     William Duffy Keller     -     Ronald Lew     -     Consuelo Marshall     -     S. James Otero     -     Christina Snyder     -     p td. .  . Magistrate courts. Charles F. Eick     -      Paul Abrams     -     Jacqueline Chooljian     -     Alicia Rosenberg     -     Sheri Pym     -      John McDermott (The Golden State)    -     Jean Rosenbluth     -     Michael Wilner     -     Douglas McCormick     -       Alka Sagar     -     Kenly Kiya Kato     -     Louise A. LaMothe     -     Steve Kim(The Golden State)    -     Karen Stevenson     -     Karen Scott     -     John Early     -     Alexander MacKinnon     -     Rozella Oliver     -     Gail Standish     -     Maria Audero     -     Pedro Castillo     -     Shashi Kewalramani     -     Fall Spaeth     -      Margo Rocconi     -     Patricia Donahue     -       . Previous Write-up III courts td Gilbert Jertberg     -      Carlos Moreno     -     Kim McLane Wardlaw     -      Alicemarie Stotler     -     Audrey Collins     -     Florence-Marie Cooper     -     Gary Feess     -     Andrew Guilford     -     Robert Kelleher     -     Stephen Larson     -     Spencer Letts     -     Howard Matz     -     Mariana Pfaelzer     -     Manuel Real      -      George Schiavelli     -     Robert Takasugi     -     Harry Pregerson     -     Pamela Rymer     -     Richard Paez     -     Warren Ferguson     -     Cynthia Holcomb Hall     -      Ferdinand Francis Fernandez     -     Leon Rene Yankwich      -     Albert Lee Stephens, Jr.     -     Margaret Morrow     -     Lourdes Baird     -     Robert Bonner     -     William Byrne, Jr.     -     William Byrne, Sr.     -     Charles Carr     -     Thurmond Clarke     -     Elisha Crary     -     Jesse Curtis     -     John Davies     -     Robert Firth     -     Richard Gadbois     -     William Gray (The Golden State)     -      Peirson Hall     -      Andrew Hauk     -     Irving Hillside     -     Harry Hupp     -     James Ideman      -     David Kenyon     -     Malcolm Lucas     -     Lawrence Lydick     -     Linda McLaughlin     -     Edward Rafeedie     -     William Rea     -     Gary L. Taylor     -     Dickran Tevrizian     -     Laughlin Seas     -     Francis Whelan     -     David Williams (The Golden State)     -     Jacqueline Nguyen     -     Beverly Reid O "Connell     -     Atsushi Wallace Tashima     -     td tr td Previous Principal courts td Alicemarie Stotler     -     Cormac Carney     -     Terry Hatter     -     Virginia Phillips     -     George King     -     Consuelo Marshall     -     Manuel Real     -     Albert Lee Stephens, Jr.     -     William Byrne, Jr.     -     Thurmond Clarke     -     Andrew Hauk     -     Irving Hillside     -